+49 (0) 61 02 / 78 90 - 0 info@dsf-gmbh.de

InSight II Compact flame scanner

Description:

The Fireye InSight II is a versatile compact flame scanner with many worldwide approvals. The InSight II scanners provide advanced discrimination capabilities, integrated flame detection, amplification, safety verification and flame relay in one housing. No external evaluation device (flame amplifier) is required to communicate with the higher-level control system. The flame scanner measures the amplitude of the modulations that occur in the target flame (flame “flicker”). The scanner is programmed via a push button display or Fireye Fex software. Both products are available as options.

Fiber optic versions are optionally available for difficult viewing conditions.

FeaturesStandard Models CEX Models
95DSS3-1WINC 95DSS3-1 95DSS3-1WOC 95DSS3-1CEX 95DSS3-1CEX-ND 95DSS3-1CEXSS
Dual Sensors UV + IR XXXXXX
DisplayoptionaloptionaloptionalXoptionalX
Flame Relay122XXX
Fault RelayXXXXXX
4 – 20 mA Analog Output122XXX
Modulation Frequencies212121212121
Memory Files444444
Software Communication
RS485
XXXXXX
Auto Tune XXXXXX
SIL3 XXXXXX
EEx nA IIC T6 (Zone 2)
Class 1, Group A, B, C, & D
Class 2 , Group F&G
XXX
EEx d IIC T6
Cenelec IP66 Gehäuse
XXX

For more details, please refer to the data sheet

InSight II

InSight II

InSight II CEX

Technical data
Two flame relays independently adjustable (changeover contacts, except 95DSS3-1WINC). Can be used as UV, IR or dual sensor (UV and IR), microprocessor-based semiconductor sensors, 24V DC supply voltage, 1″ BSP or NPT process connection, 3/8″ purge air connection, ambient temperature range -40°C to +65°C (self-monitoring up to 80°C), NEMA 4X, IP66 housing, 21 basic modulation frequencies, adjustable gain and ON/OFF thresholds, two 4-20 mA output signals, fault relays, four selectable parameter sets. Approved for continuous operation. LED display with four push buttons (optional), quick release connector, learning mode with the possibility of manual readjustment, optional PC software “Fireye Explorer”, download and upload of parameter sets.

95DSS3-1WINC
Infrared and UV sensor, wavelength IR 700 to 1700 nm UV 295 to 320 nm, for multi-fuel firing. The electrical connection is made via a 12-pin quick disconnect.

95DSS3-1
Infrared and UV sensor, wavelength IR 700 to 1700 nm UV 295 to 320 nm, for multi-fuel firing. The electrical connection is made via an 8 and 12-pin quick disconnect.

95DSS3-1WOC
Infrared and UV sensor, wavelength IR 700 to 1700 nm UV 295 to 320 nm, for multi-fuel firing. The electrical connection is made via a permanently connected connection cable with cable gland.

95DSS3-1CEX, 95DSS3-1 CEX-ND, 95DSS3-1CEXSS
InSight II devices in Ex version. Infrared and UV sensor, wavelength IR 700 to 1700 nm UV 295 to 320 nm, for multi-fuel firing. The electrical connection is made via a permanently connected connection cable with Ex d cable gland.

Accessories:
Infrared unit and intrinsically safe remote control.

+49 (0) 61 02 / 78 90 - 0 info@dsf-gmbh.de

InSight II Kompaktflammenwächter

Beschreibung:

Der Fireye InSight II ist ein vielseitig einsetzbarer Kompaktflammenfühler mit vielen weltweiten Zulassungen. Die InSight II Flammenfühler stellen erweiterte Diskriminierungsmöglichkeiten, integrierte Flammenerkennung, Verstärkung, Sicherheitsüberprüfung und Flammenrelais in einem Gehäuse zur Verfügung. Es wird kein externes Auswertegerät (Flammenwächter) benötigt, um mit dem übergeordneten Leitsystem zu kommunizieren. Der Flammenfühler misst die Amplitude der Modulationen die in der Zielflamme auftreten (Flammen-“Flackern”). Die Programmierung der Flammenfühler erfolgt über ein Display mit Drucktasten oder über die Fireye Fex Software. Beide Produkte sind optional erhältlich.

Lichtwellenleiter Versionen sind für schwierige Sichtbedingungen optional erhältlich.

MerkmaleStandardmodelle CEX Modelle
95DSS3-1WINC 95DSS3-1 95DSS3-1WOC 95DSS3-1CEX 95DSS3-1CEX-ND 95DSS3-1CEXSS
Doppelsensor UV + IR XXXXXX
AnzeigeeinheitoptionaloptionaloptionalXoptionalX
Flammenrelais122XXX
FehlerrelaisXXXXXX
4 – 20 mA
Analogausgang
122XXX
Modulationsfrequenzen212121212121
Speicherdateien444444
Softwarekommunikation
RS485
XXXXXX
Auto Tune XXXXXX
SIL3 XXXXXX
EEx nA IIC T6 (Zone 2)
Class 1, Group A, B, C, & D
Class 2 , Group F&G
XXX
EEx d IIC T6
Cenelec IP66 Gehäuse
XXX

Weitere Details finden Sie im Datenblatt

InSight II

InSight II

InSight II CEX

Technische Daten
Zwei Flammenrelais unabhängig einstellbar (Wechslerkontakte, außer 95DSS3-1WINC). Als UV-, IR- oder Doppelsensor (UV und IR) nutzbar, Halbleiter-Sensoren auf Mikroprozessorbasis, Versorgungsspannung 24V DC, Prozessanschluss 1“ BSP oder NPT, Spülluftanschluss 3/8“, Temperaturbereich -40°C bis +65°C (selbstüberwachend bis 80°C), NEMA 4X, IP66 Gehäuse, 21 Modulationsgrundfrequenzen, einstellbare Verstärkung und EIN/AUS-Schwellenwerte, zwei 4-20 mA Ausgangssignale, Fehlerrelais, vier auswählbare Parametersätze. Für Dauerbetrieb zugelassen. LED-Anzeige und vier Drucktasten (optional), Schnellverschluss Stecker, Lernmodus mit der Möglichkeit der manuellen Nachjustierung, optionale PC-Software “Fireye Explorer”, Down- und Upload von Parametersätzen.

95DSS3-1WINC
Infrarot- und UV-Sensor, Wellenlänge IR 700 bis 1700 nm UV 295 bis 320 nm, für Mehrbrennstoff-Feuerung. Der elektrische Anschluss erfolgt über einen 12-poligen Schnellverschluss Stecker.

95DSS3-1
Infrarot- und UV-Sensor, Wellenlänge IR 700 bis 1700 nm UV 295 bis 320 nm, für Mehrbrennstoff-Feuerung. Der elektrische Anschluss erfolgt über einen 8 und 12-poligen Schnellverschluss Stecker.

95DSS3-1WOC
Infrarot- und UV-Sensor, Wellenlänge IR 700 bis 1700 nm UV 295 bis 320 nm, für Mehrbrennstoff-Feuerung. Der elektrische Anschluss erfolgt über ein fest angeschlossenes Anschlusskabel mit Kabelverschraubung.

95DSS3-1CEX, 95DSS3-1 CEX-ND, 95DSS3-1CEXSS
InSight II Geräte in Ex Ausführung. Infrarot- und UV-Sensor, Wellenlänge IR 700 bis 1700 nm UV 295 bis 320 nm, für Mehrbrennstoff-Feuerung.
Der elektrische Anschluss erfolgt über ein fest angeschlossenes Anschlusskabel mit Ex d Kabelverschraubung.

Zubehör:
Infraroteinheit und eigensichere Fernbedienung.